Mystery Crochet

2

August 2, 2015 by aswecrochet

I hope to eventually write more posts than once per week, but as I’m getting settled into my new job, I’m taking things one step at a time here.

I have a ball of Malabrigo yarn that I’m itching to deplete so I can start working on the corn fiber yarn, and then, start working on a large rainbow blanket. Oh, and somewhere in there buy some more yarn to finish the jacket. Geez. Where did all these projects come from?

With the Malabrigo yarn I’ve made two doilies and a coaster. Now I’m making a mystery item. I say a mystery item because I’m crochet as I go (well, trying to incorporate a pattern, kind of) and letting the project guide me. It’s either going to be one of the following: a doily, a hat, or a bowl. It’ll be fun to see where it ends up!

Mystery Crochet

I’m using the following stitches:

  • slip
  • chain
  • single
  • double
  • star

The star stitch makes everything kind of stiff, and I think it gets lost in the pattern, so I’m not sure if I’m going to continue with it. I’ve also made some mistakes that I’m not going to go back and fix. I figure they’ll add character (and/or bother me to the end of time).

I like the item and I don’t like it. Like Frodo carrying his heavy burden, I’m determined to finish it at the very least.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Mystery Crochet

  1. I love the idea of letting the project guide you. can’t wait to see what it wants to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

